

Ballot Style 43 (D53)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	John Maxwell Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jean Dickson Republican Party	
	(1116 11160, 1161)	Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(white-in voice, ii ally)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim Reynolds Adam Croaga Republican Party	○ Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
Adam Gregg		(Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Pottaglia Libertarian Party	District 49 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	Cindy Winckler Democratic Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One) Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	District 97 (Vote For No More Than One)	0	
(Vote For No More Than One)	○ Ken Croken Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Andrew Onsgard Libertarian Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(witte-iii vote, ii aiiy)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	oupreme odari be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
, , , ,	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	or Appeals to retained in cines.	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(into in root, i aliy)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	No
0	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
\circ	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER